Breaking News

12th PMPC Star Awards for Music goes virtual on October 10

The excitement continues as the Philippine Movie Press Club. Inc. (PMPC) holds the 12th Star Awards for Music via a virtual event this year.

The country’s Pop Diva, Ms. Kuh Ledesma, and composer/arranger Mr. Louie Ocampo, lead the awardees with their Lifetime Achievement citations as Pilita Corrales Lifetime Achievement Award and Parangal Levi Celerio, respectively.

Relax and enjoy your Sunday night on October 10 as the PMPC, in cooperation with the Film Development Council of the Philippines (FDCP), brings the much-awaited awards night for music right at the comfort of your homes.

Just like the 36th PMPC Star Awards for Movie held last September 26, the 12th Star Awards for Music, will be available via RAD streaming with simultaneous telecast on STV (Social TV) at 6:00 to 9:00 pm, and later would be played on PMPC Facebook Page, FDCP Facebook Page, Abante Facebook Page,  Abante Tonite Facebook Page, Beautederm Facebook Page,EuroTV Facebook Page, AbanteRadyo Tabloidista Facebook Page, ATC Channel 31 Online TV Network, Benny Andaya Official Account Facebook Page, Channel One Global, Channel One TV Movie Global at Mulat Media. 

The exciting new format will have Cong. Alfred Vargas and actress Sanya Lopez as hosts. Expect awesome production song numbers from Ms. Kuh Ledesma, Marion Aunor, Cool Cat Ash, and Gary Valenciano.

The show, written by Winnie Magcalen Mariano and directed by Pete Mariano, is made possible with the generous help from STV, FDCP headed by Chair Liza Diño-Seguerra, RAD, and sponsors Frontrow, Mowelfund with Rez Cortez as president, Cong. Alfred Vargas, and Councilor PM Vargas.

For this year's edition of the awards night for music, PMPC is honoring individuals with special awards to commend them for their outstanding achievements and/or exemplary performances in their line of duties. The awardees come from various fields and ventures such as business, public service and entertainment.

PMPC, the award giving body organized by the pioneering entertainment group in the Philippines, is currently headed by veteran showbiz editor Roldan Castro as president. For the complete list of nominees, visit the official FB page at

No comments